Nina Kotova
Bloch, Bruch, Kotova

Cellist Nina Kotova makes history with a recording of her own cello concerto and performs traditional Jewish works by Ernest Bloch and Max Bruch in a new Delos International recording that brings together the playful and the poignant, the light and the serious that is characteristic of her Russian musical heritage.

Ernest Bloch

1. Prayer, From Jewish Life, No. 1 (4:05)
2. Schelomo – Hebraic Rhapsody for Cello and Orchestra (20:22)

Nina Kotova Concerto for Cello and Orchestra (recording premiere)

3. Allegro ma non troppo (11:15)
4. Adagio (8:59)
5. Allegro con spirito (9:14)

Max Bruch

6. Kol Nidrei – Adagio for Cello & Orchestra, Op 47 (9:46)

Total Playing Time 63:43

“..her spectacular technique, wide-ranging command of expression, and passionate playing profile, listeners are readily won over.”

– The Herald